Light The Path Creative Journal Project | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

Hello and welcome to our Light The Path Prompt Sneaks for May 2020! Light The Path is a creative journal project where we incorporate art, photography, and scrapbooking into the healing journey. This project is designed for survivors of trauma who are seeking to heal their emotional wounds and grow to be their truest, authentic selves. Every month I am so excited to share with you a bit about this special project designed especially for survivors of trauma, including grief and loss. I also am so thrilled to work with important designers in our industry to create products designed especially for this project, and this month we are partnering with Neftali Zambrano!!!! This amazing, incredibly strong and talented designer has done a collection for us previously, and this is her second collection! Please show her some love, go follow her on her blog: All The Neffyness! I am so thankful to get to work with her. Let’s have a look at this beautiful kit!

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

For the month  of May we are focusing on Things I Need To Hear. This is an important tool that I have learned to incorporate in my own healing practice, as it allows me to focus on what is really important in the moment. Especially when we often feel unsure, out of control, or even unloving of ourselves. The healing journey is all about learning to shift our inner voices so we hear and believe positive things about ourselves. This month in Light The Path we are diving in deep on this topic, and it is going to change your life.

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

In her collection, Neftali has used these gorgeous pinks, purple, mint, and mustard, which creates such a beautiful color palette. I think you are going to LOVE working with these cards! We have designed 4×6 and 3×4 journal cards that are designed to use in pocket pages – I am using them in a 6×8 album from Simple Stories. These cards will help you write about the things you are learning about yourself and will help you see your healing journey in a positive light.

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

Rubber word embellishment (above) from Felicity Jane.

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

Scrapbooking, art, and photography are such important, creative tools that make space for us to process, express, and work through deep emotional wounds. This project has changed my life, even as the creator of the project, in the ways it has helped me and is helping others to re-imagine healing as an affirming practice. Trauma taught us to believe terrible things about ourselves that simply weren’t true, and documenting the growth that comes from healing is a powerful way to mark the shifts we make along the way.

 

Light The Path | May 2020 Prompt Sneak Previews!

 

There is no 12 step program for healing from trauma, and each person must design their own path. Light The Path is designed to help light the path of healing and provide ways to identify positive growth while affirming each person along their way. The last day to sign up for the monthly membership and receive this amazing digital collection is May 15, 2020. You can sign up for the annual membership and the 3-month memberships at any time, follow this link for purchase: Light The Path. All course materials are self-guided and you can go through at your own pace. We would love to have you join and hope we can Light The Path together!

~Theresa